Follow the adventures of Henry and his big, playful dog, Mudge in this acclaimed Ready-to-Read series by award-winning author Cynthia Rylant.

Latest book from Henry & Mudge

Henry and Mudge The Complete Collection

Henry and Mudge fans will love this collectible Ready-to-Read boxed set of all twenty-eight stories from the award-winning beloved series!

Henry and his big dog, Mudge, star in this award-winning series that has introduced millions of beginning readers to the joys of reading. Henry and Mudge do everything together. When Mudge gets scared, Henry stays by his side. When Henry gets scared, Mudge licks him! That’s what friends are for!

This collection includes Henry and Mudge The First Book, Henry and Mudge in Puddle Trouble, Henry and Mudge and the Bedtime Thumps, Henry and Mudge in the Green Time, Henry and Mudge and the Happy Cat, Henry and Mudge Get the Cold Shivers, Henry and Mudge Under the Yellow Moon, Henry and Mudge and the Long Weekend, Henry and Mudge Take the Big Test, Henry and Mudge and the Wild Wind, Henry and Mudge in the Sparkle Days, Henry and Mudge and the Careful Cousin,...

Don't Miss These Previous Books in the Series!

Also Available

About the Author

Cynthia Rylant
Photograph courtesy of the author

Cynthia Rylant

Cynthia Rylant is the author of more than 100 books for young people, including the beloved Henry and Mudge, Annie and Snowball, Brownie & Pearl, and Mr. Putter & Tabby series. Her novel Missing May received the Newbery Medal. She lives in Lake Oswego, Oregon. Visit her at


Join our Mailing List

Get our latest book recommendations, author news and sweepstakes right to your inbox

Teaching Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'.

Teaching Guides

Activity Sheets

High Resolution Images