Skip to Main Content

A Box of Boggarts

The Boggart; The Boggart and the Monster; The Boggart Fights Back

Part of The Boggart

    About The Book

    Join the Boggart for three adventures full of magic and mayhem in this delightful collection from Newbery winner Susan Cooper.

    Magic is in the air at Castle Keep, a remote and crumbling castle in the Scottish countryside. For at Castle Keep lives the Boggart, an invisible, mischievous spirit who’s been playing tricks on residents for generations. Join the Boggart on three fun-filled adventures that will take him and his friends across the ocean, to the depths of Loch Ness, and ultimately back to save Castle Keep once and for all in this timeless boxed set.

    This hilarious collection includes:
    The Boggart
    The Boggart and the Monster
    The Boggart Fights Back

    About The Author

    Photograph © Tsar Fedorsky Photography 2013

    Susan Cooper is one of our foremost children’s authors; her classic five-book fantasy sequence The Dark Is Rising has sold millions of copies worldwide. Her many books have won the Newbery Medal, a Newbery Honor, and the Boston Globe-Horn Book Award, and been shortlisted five times for the Carnegie Medal. She combines fantasy with history in Victory (a Washington Post Top Ten for Children novel), King of Shadows and Ghost Hawk, and her magical The Boggart and the Monster, second in a trilogy, won the Scottish Arts Council’s Children’s Book Award. Susan Cooper lives on a saltmarsh island in Massachusetts, and you can visit her online at

    Product Details

    • Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books (February 26, 2019)
    • Length: 704 pages
    • ISBN13: 9781534432901
    • Grades: 3 - 7
    • Ages: 8 - 12

    Browse Related Books

    Resources and Downloads

    High Resolution Images

    More books from this author: Susan Cooper

    More books in this series: The Boggart