Ella and Owen 1: The Cave of Aaaaah! Doom!

Book #1 of Ella and Owen
Illustrated by Iryna Bodnaruk

About The Book

The Ella and Owen series debuts with a fun romp through the world of dragons! Readers can follow twin sibling dragons as they head deep into the forest in search of a wizard who may be able to cure Owen of his fiery cold. 

In the first book of the Ella and Owen series, the twin siblings are at odds. Owen is happy to stay in bed reading as he nurses his cold, but outgoing Ella wants an adventure. She finally convinces her brother to join her on a quest to find a wizard that will help cure Owen of his flaming cold, as well as add to his ogre toenail collection. 

Owen quickly learns that the journey isn't what his sister made it out to be. They run into a dragon-eating ogre, get caught in not one, but two cages, and have to outsmart an evil vegetable wizard, which is Owen's worst nightmare (vegetables + wizards = NO FUN AT ALL!). 

This early chapter book series has it all--humor, adventure, a dash of some gross-out stuff, and just the right mixture of sibling rivalry/love. Black and white illustrations on every page add to the enjoyment, with dragon details galore, making Ella and Owen's world pop on each page. 

About The Author

Jaden Kent is a dynamic author duo. They are Emmy Award-winning writers for children's TV shows, as well as the authors of numerous children's chapter books.

Iryna Bodnaruk is a Ukrainian children's illustrator currently living in Cyprus. She began her illustration career at the age of sixteen, working for one of Ukraine's leading magazines. She has a passion for character design, original perspectives, and detailed scenes. When not working, she loves scuba diving and traveling the world. Visit her online at keep-fun.com

Product Details

  • Publisher: little bee books (March 7, 2017)
  • Length: 112 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781499803686
  • Grades: 1 - 3
  • Ages: 6 - 8

Browse Related Books

More books from this author: Jaden Kent

More books from this illustrator: Iryna Bodnaruk

More books in this series: Ella and Owen