Skip to Main Content

It Came in the Mail

Illustrated by Ben Clanton
LIST PRICE $7.99

From the author-illustrator of Something Extraordinary comes a tale filled with dragons, pickles, friendship, and lots of mail—perfect for fans of Mo Williams and Bob Shea.

Liam really wants some mail, so he writes a letter to his mailbox asking for something in return. His mailbox delivers, sending Liam more than he could have hoped for…and how! But as the mail starts to pile up, Liam realizes that the best packages and parcels are even better when shared with friends.

Photograph by Kelsey Clanton

Ben Clanton is an author and illustrator whose books include It Came in the MailSomething ExtraordinaryRex Wrecks It!Mo’s MustacheThe Table Sets ItselfVote for Me!; Rot, the Cutest in the World; and Rot, the Bravest in the World. He lives with his wife and son in Seattle, Washington. Learn more at BenClanton.com.

Photograph by Kelsey Clanton

Ben Clanton is an author and illustrator whose books include It Came in the MailSomething ExtraordinaryRex Wrecks It!Mo’s MustacheThe Table Sets ItselfVote for Me!; Rot, the Cutest in the World; and Rot, the Bravest in the World. He lives with his wife and son in Seattle, Washington. Learn more at BenClanton.com.

  • Georgia Children's Book Award
  • Nevada Young Readers' Award Nominee
  • Wanda Gág Read Aloud Book Award (MN)

More books from this author: Ben Clanton