Skip to Main Content

The Contract Series Complete Paperback Collection (Boxed Set)

The Contract; Hit & Miss; Change Up; Fair Ball; Curveball; Fast Break; Strike Zone; Wind Up; Switch-Hitter; Walk-Off


About The Book

The first ten books in the New York Times bestselling middle grade series inspired by the life of iconic New York Yankee Derek Jeter are now available together in a collectible paperback boxed set!

As a young boy, Derek Jeter dreams of being the shortstop for the New York Yankees. He even imagines himself in the World Series. So when Derek is chosen for the Little League Tigers, he can’t wait to try his best for that shortstop spot. To help him stay focused on school, his parents make him a contract: keep up the grades or no baseball. Derek makes sure he always plays his best game—on and off the baseball field!

Discover the important lessons about teamwork, perseverance, and trying your best that young Derek learns in these books inspired by Derek Jeter’s childhood.

This hard-hitting paperback boxed set includes:
The Contract
Hit & Miss
Change Up
Fair Ball
Fast Break
Strike Zone
Wind Up

About The Author

Maureen Cavanagh/Jeter Publishing

Derek Jeter is a fourteen-time All-Star and five-time World Series winner who played for one team—the storied New York Yankees—for all twenty seasons of his major league career. His grace and class on and off the field have made him an icon and role model far beyond the world of baseball.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books (April 2, 2024)
  • Length: 1952 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665948050
  • Grades: 3 - 7
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Derek Jeter

More books in this series: Jeter Publishing