Skip to Main Content

The Day I Fell into a Fairy Tale

LIST PRICE $17.99

About The Book

From actor, author, and comedian Ben Miller comes an illustrated middle grade fantasy adventure following a brother and sister who stumble into a magical new world—perfect for fans of Half Upon a Time and Land of Stories!

Lana loves stories, especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison, share in their make-believe games. But when Harrison decides he’s too grown-up to play with Lana anymore, she’s too lonely to find the wonder in storytelling…until something magical happens.

Lana discovers a portal to a fairy tale world hidden in the strange new supermarket in town! But these aren’t the happy-ever-after fairy tales that Lana knows—they are darker and more dangerous, and the characters need Lana’s help to defeat an evil witch. But she can’t do it alone.

Can she convince Harrison to believe in stories again and journey to the world with her before it’s too late?

About The Author

David Reiss

Ben Miller is the bestselling author of magical stories for the whole family: The Night I Met Father Christmas, The Boy Who Made the World Disappear, The Day I Fell into a Fairy TaleHow I Became a Dog Called Midnight, Diary of a Christmas Elf, and The Night We Got Stuck in a Story. He is an actor, director, and comedian best known for The Armstrong & Miller Show, the Johnny English and Paddington films, BBC’s Death in Paradise, and recent Netflix smash Bridgerton.

About The Illustrator

Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini is an illustrator whose work has appeared in galleries worldwide. She studied fine arts in Milan before moving to London to study photography. Daniela’s contemporary take on classic style allows her to take on some very challenging picture books; The Seeing Stick by Jane Yolen and Animals Marco Polo Saw by Sandra Markle attracted much industry acclaim.

Product Details

Raves and Reviews

"Entertaining fairy-tale fun."

Kirkus Reviews

"Miller deftly handles fairy-tale retellings in a new and interesting way, updating where necessary (ex. the prince wakes Briar Rose by a kiss on the hand, specifically mentioning consent as important), and provides a humorous tone, even when events get a bit scaryMiller deftly handles fairy-tale retellings in a new and interesting way, updating where necessary (ex. the prince wakes Briar Rose by a kiss on the hand, specifically mentioning consent as important), and provides a humorous tone, even when events get a bit scary."

School Library Journal

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Ben Miller

More books from this illustrator: Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini