Skip to Main Content

The Frances Hodgson Burnett Essential Collection (Boxed Set)

The Secret Garden; A Little Princess; Little Lord Fauntleroy; The Lost Prince


About The Book

A collection of Frances Hodgson Burnett’s most famous and enduring children’s classics—The Secret Garden, A Little Princess, Little Lord Fauntleroy, and The Lost Prince—now together in a luminous collectible paperback boxed set.

Frances Hodgson Burnett’s beloved novels continue to capture the hearts of readers today.

In The Secret Garden, When Mary Lennox is orphaned, she’s sent to live with her reclusive uncle in the Yorkshire countryside. There she stumbles upon a locked and abandoned garden that she’s determined to bring back to life. In the process, she changes from a spoiled elitist into a spirited young girl who reinvigorates everything around her.

Kindhearted Sara Crewe suffers a reversal of fortunes in A Little Princess when she goes from the wealthiest and most adored student at her boarding school to an orphaned servant. But through it all, she stays a princess inside and treats others with kindness and respect.

Little Lord Fauntleroy is a rags to riches story where young Cedric unexpectedly learns that he is the heir to a British earl and moves across the sea to claim his title, bringing joy to those around him in the process.

Twelve-year-old Marco Loristan joins his father in a quest to return a lost prince to his place as the ruler of Samavia in The Lost Prince.

This gorgeous paperback boxed set includes:
The Secret Garden
A Little Princess
Little Lord Fauntleroy
The Lost Prince

About The Author

Frances Hodgson Burnett (1849–1924) was born in Manchester, England, but moved to America as a teenager. A gifted writer from childhood, Burnett took to writing as a means of supporting her family, creating stories for Lady’s BookHarper’s Bazaar, and other magazines. Though she began writing novels for adults, she gained lasting success writing for children. She is best known for Little Lord Fauntleroy (1855–1856), A Little Princess (1905), and The Secret Garden (1911).

Product Details

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Frances Hodgson Burnett

More books in this series: The Frances Hodgson Burnett Essential Collection