Skip to Main Content

The Jules Verne Collection (Boxed Set)

Journey to the Center of the Earth; Around the World in Eighty Days; In Search of the Castaways; Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea; The Mysterious Island; From the Earth to the Moon and Around the Moon; Off on a Comet


About The Book

Set off on unbelievable adventures with eight of Jules Verne’s most popular adventure and science fiction novels in this seven-volume paperback collectible boxed set—now with an arresting new look!

When Professor Lidenbrock, in Journey to the Center of the Earth, finds a coded journal describing a path into the center of the Earth, it’s his nephew, Axel, who cracks the code, and the two head to Iceland to locate the hidden route.

From the Earth to the Moon and its sequel, Around the Moon, combined here in one volume, have members of a post-American Civil War gun club set an extreme challenge to build a gun large enough to shoot a man to the moon. The engineering challenge undertaken in part one culminates in three voyagers’ expedition to the moon and back in part two.

A message in a bottle launches a rescue expedition for a shipwreck to many possible countries on the thirty-seventh parallel south where the stranded captain could be in In Search of the Castaways.

When word about sightings of a sea monster spread in Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea, three men embark on a journey to find the creature. But they soon find themselves in the belly of the beast—an underwater vessel named the Nautilus manned by Captain Nemo. The trio then encounters giant sea creatures, sunken treasure, and even the lost world of Atlantis.

In Around the World in 80 Days, Phileas Fogg wagers his fortune in a bet that it’s possible to travel around the world in eighty days. Fogg’s meticulous planning maps out he and his valet’s route as they travel by boat, train, carriage, and elephant from one country to the next. But unbeknownst to Fogg, the trip is being shadowed by a detective convinced Fogg is a bank robber running from justice.

The Mysterious Island features five prisoners of war who steal a hot air balloon and escape capture in Virginia during the American Civil War. They fly for several thousand miles until crash landing on an unknown island in the Pacific. They work together to survive, but the island has its secrets—and is not as deserted as first thought.

In Off on a Comet, a comet collides with Earth, causing a portion of the world to go floating off into space with it. On this new asteroid, thirty-six survivors of various nationalities will first need to uncover the mysteries of their circumstances before they learn about and adapt to their new environment. But when it’s determined the comet is on a return course to Earth, can the group survive long enough to devise a plan to get back on the planet?

This boxed set contains:
Journey to the Center of the Earth
From the Earth to the Moon and Around the Moon
In Search of the Castaways
Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
Around the World in 80 Days
The Mysterious Island
Off on a Comet

About The Author

Jules Verne (1828–1905) was a prolific French author whose writing about various innovations and technological advancements laid much of the foundation of modern science fiction. Verne’s love of travel and adventure, including his time spent sailing the seas, inspired several of his short stories and novels.

Product Details

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jules Verne

More books in this series: The Jules Verne Collection