Skip to Main Content

The Revenge of Magic Epic Collection Books 1-3

The Revenge of Magic; The Last Dragon; The Future King


Magic reawakens in this thrilling series from the author of the New York Times bestselling Story Thieves!

Thirteen years ago, books of magic were unearthed around the world, buried next to the bones of dragons. But only the children born after “Discovery Day” have the ability to wield their dangerous power.

Now, on a vacation to Washington, DC, Fort Fitzgerald’s father is lost when a giant creature bursts through the earth, attacking the city. Fort is devastated, until an opportunity for justice arrives six months later when a man named Dr. Opps invites Fort to the government-run Oppenheimer School to learn magic from those same books.

But life’s no easier at the school, where secrets abound and Fort sees memories of an expelled student each time he sleeps. Unless Fort can learn the truth about magic and the ancient creatures it unleashed, more attacks will come—and this time, nothing can stop them.

Experience the page-turning excitement in the first three books of The Revenge of Magic series:
The Revenge of Magic
The Last Dragon
The Future King

Author Photo by Maarten de Boer

James Riley lives in Virginia. He is the New York Times bestselling author of the Half Upon a Time, Story Thieves, and Revenge of Magic series.

More books from this author: James Riley

More books in this series: The Revenge of Magic