Skip to Main Content

VAMPS: Fresh Blood

A Novel

LIST PRICE $27.99

About The Book

This “fast-paced and enthralling” (The Sun, London) debut transports you to an elite vampire academy where a half vampire, half human struggles to hone his bloodthirsty side.

Nestled in the Swiss Alps, VAMPS is the ultimate academy for the children of the most wealthy and powerful vampire families. Unfortunately for Dillon, he’s an outsider—to be more specific, he’s a dhampir: a vampire that is half human.

If he wants to survive more than a single term, he’s going to need to embrace his fangs. But blood never lies and soon, it becomes clear there is something special and deadly flowing in Dillon’s veins. But as his power grows, so does the target on his back…

“An alluring and fast-paced read for fans of The Atlas Six, A Deadly Education, and True Blood” (Library Journal).

About The Author

Photograph © Tara Fisher

Nicole Arend is the author of VAMPS: Fresh Blood. She lives in London with her husband, her children, and two stunning Siberian cats.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Atria Books (January 3, 2023)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781668013786

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"A refreshing take . . . This school-set coming-of-age tale will appeal to teens who can't get enough vampires." 

Booklist

“[A] sexy, dark academia-tinged debut… Fans of non-horror vampire stories and Olivie Blake’s The Atlas Six should put this on their radar.”

Publishers Weekly 

“Arend creates an exciting world of civilized vampires that hold power and weight even inside the human hierarchy. It’s an alluring and fast-paced read for fans of The Atlas SixA Deadly Education, and True Blood.”

Library Journal

"Fast-paced and enthralling."

The Sun (UK)

"A slick new series of romance and intrigue."

The Observer (UK)

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images