Skip to Main Content

The Seeds of America Trilogy

In this historical middle grade series from acclaimed author Laurie Halse Anderson, two young enslaved girls fight for their freedom at the start of the Revolutionary War.

Latest Book in Series

What would you risk to be free?

It’s 1776 and Isabel, Curzon, and Ruth have only ever known life as slaves. But now the young country of America is in turmoil—there are whisperings, then cries, of freedom from England spreading like fire, and with it is a whole new type of danger....

Also Available