Skip to Main Content

Captain Awesome 4 Books in 1! No. 3

Captain Awesome and the Missing Elephants; Captain Awesome vs. the Evil Babysitter; Captain Awesome Gets a Hole-in-One; Captain Awesome Goes to Superhero Camp

Illustrated by George O'Connor

About The Book

Join Captain Awesome on books ten through fourteen of his awesome adventures in this action-packed four-books-in-one bind-up!

Bad guys, beware! Eugene McGillicudy just happens to be the most awesome superhero of all time…CAPTAIN AWESOME! Join Captain Awesome as he visits the zoo, gets stuck with a babysitter, battles evil during a game of mini-golf, and heads off to superhero summer camp!

With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, the Captain Awesome chapter books are perfect for beginning readers.

This mi-tee paper-over-board bind-up includes:
Captain Awesome and the Missing Elephants
Captain Awesome vs. the Evil Babysitter
Captain Awesome Gets a Hole-in-One
Captain Awesome Goes to Superhero Camp

About The Author

Stan Kirby tied a beach towel around his neck and became Super Commander Beach Boy when he was six years old. When Stan’s not creating the awesome adventures of Captain Awesome, he loves reading comic books, eating okra, and hang gliding (but not at the same time).

About The Illustrator

George O’Connor is the creator of the New York Times bestselling graphic novel series Olympians, in addition to serving as the illustrator of the Captain Awesome series. He is also the author and illustrator of the picture books Kapow!Ker-splash, and If I Had a Triceratops. He resides in his secret Brooklyn, New York, hideout, where he uses his amazing artistic powers to strike fear in the hearts of bad guys everywhere!

Product Details

  • Publisher: Little Simon (January 4, 2022)
  • Length: 496 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665913829
  • Grades: K - 4
  • Ages: 5 - 9

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Stan Kirby

More books from this illustrator: George O'Connor

More books in this series: Captain Awesome