Skip to Main Content

Kiss Her Once for Me

A Novel

LIST PRICE $23.99

About The Book

A Best New Holiday Romance by PopSugar, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, and more!

The author of the “swoon-worthy debut” (Harper’s Bazaar) The Charm Offensive returns with a festive romantic comedy about a woman who fakes an engagement with her landlord…only to fall for his sister.


One year ago, recent Portland transplant Ellie Oliver had her dream job in animation and a Christmas Eve meet-cute with a woman at a bookstore that led her to fall in love over the course of a single night. But after a betrayal the next morning and the loss of her job soon after, she finds herself adrift, alone, and desperate for money.

Finding work at a local coffee shop, she’s just getting through the days—until Andrew, the shop’s landlord, proposes a shocking, drunken plan: a marriage of convenience that will give him his recent inheritance and alleviate Ellie’s financial woes and isolation. They make a plan to spend the holidays together at his family cabin to keep up the ruse. But when Andrew introduces his new fiancée to his sister, Ellie is shocked to discover it’s Jack—the mysterious woman she fell for over the course of one magical Christmas Eve the year before. Now, Ellie must choose between the safety of a fake relationship and the risk of something real.

Perfect for fans of Written in the Stars and One Day in December, Kiss Her Once for Me is the queer holiday rom-com that you’ll want to cozy up with next to the fire.

About The Author

Hayley Downing-Fairless

Alison Cochrun is a former high school English teacher and a current writer of queer love stories, including her debut novel, The Charm Offensive. She lives outside of Portland, Oregon with her giant dog and a vast collection of brightly colored books. You can find her online at AlisonCochrun.com or on Instagram and Twitter at @AlisonCochrun.

About The Reader

Why We Love It

“Alison Cochrun’s debut novel The Charm Offensive was an in-house favorite, and it wasn’t hard to see why. Charming, hilarious, and full of nuanced conversations about sexuality and mental health, the novel struck a chord with a wide range of readers. Alison brings all that and more to her sophomore novel Kiss Her Once for Me—adding a fake engagement, a hipster coffee shop, bookstore dates, and a holiday setting to the mix for the perfect fall rom-com.”

—Kaitlin O., Editor, on Kiss Her Once for Me

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (November 1, 2022)
  • Runtime: 10 hours and 38 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781797150017

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"Naudus leans into the novel’s over-the-top silliness, voicing Ellie with a mixture of pent-up hurt and bubbly optimism. Naudus makes the banter between Ellie and Jack sparkle, gives both of Jack’s grandmas unforgettable no-nonsense voices, and delivers the emotional scenes with just enough feeling to make them seem real."

– AudioFile Magazine

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Alison Cochrun

More books from this reader: Natalie Naudus