Skip to Main Content

The Lighthouse Family Paperback Collection (Boxed Set)

The Storm; The Whale; The Eagle; The Turtle; The Octopus; The Otter; The Sea Lion; The Bear

Illustrated by Preston McDaniels

About The Book

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant brings the peaceful sounds, sights, and characters of the coast vividly to life with all eight adventures in the Lighthouse Family series, now available together in a beautiful boxed set.

This boxed set, containing all eight books in the beloved Lighthouse Family series, is the perfect introduction to Seabold the dog, Pandora the cat, and their three adopted mouse children. The family makes new friends, helps neighbors in need, and enjoys the passing of the seasons in their cozy lighthouse home by the sea.

This collection includes:
The Storm
The Whale
The Eagle
The Turtle
The Octopus
The Otter
The Sea Lion
The Bear

About The Author

Photograph courtesy of the author

Cynthia Rylant is the author of more than 100 books for young people, including the beloved Henry and Mudge, Annie and Snowball, Brownie & Pearl, Motor Mouse, and Mr. Putter & Tabby series. Her novel Missing May received the Newbery Medal. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

About The Illustrator

Preston McDaniels is the illustrator of the Phineas L. MacGuire series and Cynthia Rylant’s Lighthouse Family series. He lives in Aurora, Nebraska, with his wife and two daughters.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Beach Lane Books (October 8, 2019)
  • Length: 464 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534440548
  • Grades: 1 - 5
  • Ages: 6 - 10

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Cynthia Rylant

More books from this illustrator: Preston McDaniels

More books in this series: Lighthouse Family