Skip to Main Content

School of Fish Collector's Set (With 20 stickers!) (Boxed Set)

School of Fish; Friendship on the High Seas; Racing the Waves; Rocking the Tide; Testing the Waters; Crossing the Current

Illustrated by Mike Moran

About The Book

Don’t miss this boxed set of the first six books in the School of Fish Level 1 Ready-to-Read series from award-winning author Jane Yolen. This collectible boxed set comes with a sheet of stickers and a carry-along handle!

I’m sleek, I’m cool, I’m off to school.

Swim along with a young fish as he experiences his first day of school, makes a new friend, and so much more. With colorful illustrations and delightful rhyming text, the School of Fish series is relatable for emerging readers who understand the excitement—and the anxiety—of new school experiences.

This splashy boxed set includes:
School of Fish
Friendship on the High Seas
Racing the Waves
Rocking the Tide
Testing the Waters
Crossing the Current

About The Author

Photograph by Jason Stemple

Jane Yolen is an award-winning author who has written more than 380 books for children, including the bestseller How Do Dinosaurs Say Good Night? and the 1988 Caldecott Medal winner Owl Moon. She is known for her beautiful poetry, picture books, fairy tales, novels, and nonfiction, and has even been called “the Hans Christian Andersen of America” (Newsweek). She lives in Hatfield, Massachusetts. Visit her at

About The Illustrator

Mike Moran is an artist who really likes baseball, brussels sprouts, playing guitar, and being left-handed. In addition to illustrating children’s books, Mike has had his work appear in magazines, newspapers, animation, apps, and greeting cards. Mike and his family live in New Jersey.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon Spotlight (July 27, 2021)
  • Length: 192 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534484955
  • Grades: P - 1
  • Ages: 4 - 6

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jane Yolen

More books from this illustrator: Mike Moran

More books in this series: School of Fish